Cleaning Map Network Drive history
This option is used for cleaning Map Network Drive history. When it is turned on, the program will perform the wiping action upon wipeout execution.
When you map network drives to get access to them via drive letters, Windows remembers all your mappings in the registry. The list of all your map commands and addresses of remote dreives are accessible by anyone through the dropdown list on the Map Drive dialog box or through the registry.
|Back to Evidence Exterminator HELP page||