Cleaning Windows Clipboard
This option is used for cleaning Windows Clipboard. When it is turned on, the program will perform the wiping action upon wipeout execution.
When you work with your secret files you usually use copy&past operations while editing the text. Windows Clipboard remembers the last Copy operation and may contain relevant information about your activities like important text phrases, pictures, password, credit card or personal information. Anyone can access this data just by performing the Paste command after you. If you use the Hibernate command to shut your PC down, anyone can access your clipboard upon system wakeup. It is strongly recommended that you clean it.
|Back to Evidence Exterminator HELP page||